Big Brother Titans premieres January 15 with $100,000 (over 50Million) grand prize

Big Brother Titans premieres January 15

The highly anticipated special ‘Big Brother Titans’ TV reality show that will feature housemates from Nigeria and South Africa will premiere on January 15, 2023, and the winner will get $100,000 (over N50 million).

READ ALSO: Singer, Paul Okoye shares loved-up video with new lover, Ivy Ifeoma

The organiser, MultiChoice Nigeria, made the announcement on Thursday, December 15, 2022, at a media parley in Lagos.

Announcing the commencement of the show and prize money, the Chief Executive Officer, MultiChoice Nigeria, John Ugbe, disclosed that the BBTitans edition will run for 72 days, and the winner will cart home a prize of $100,000 cash.

He said, “The ‘Big Brother Titans’ is a special edition of the widely loved Big Brother show. This special edition is a fusion of two TV phenomena- BBNaija and BB Mzansi. We are bringing housemates from two giant nations- Nigeria and South Africa, under one roof, to give African entertainment audiences a show of intense drama like never before. We are telling our audience to be ready for the biggest takeover on TV starting from January 15. It promises an abundance of Nigerian and South African swag, banter, romance, and everything in between.



“This is a meeting of the Titans, and the winner will take home a sum of $100,000 cash and other amazing prizes. As usual, the viewers on DStv and GOtv will be able to vote and keep their favourite housemates on the show. The winner will also be determined by viewers’ votes across Africa after 72 days.”

READ ALSO: Germany-based Nigerian man cries out as he claims woman he travelled to Nigeria to marry is frustrating him in Europe (video)

The BB Titans edition is sponsored by Flutterwave, Bamboo and Lotto Star and will be held in South Africa. Popular BBNaija host, Ebuka Obi-Uchendu; and Mzansi host, Lawrence Maleka, will co-host this debut season.

Big Brother titans will also be available to stream on Showmax in the United Kingdom, the Republic of Ireland, and 45 countries in Sub-Saharan Africa.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here